The Detective came this morning!

Thursday February 23, 2023 @ 6:24 PM

I feel excitement and relief that after thirteen years of searching for the truth, it may only be a matter of a few months till I know who I am. Yet, I also feel overwhelming depleting debilitating exhaustion. It may soon be over…

That is hard to fathom with everything I have been through my whole life along with these last thirteen years of searching.

He took two samples just incase the first sample had something wrong with it. It will take many weeks for the samples to be tested before the results can go to UNTCHI and be entered into the CODIS. They apparently do the testing differently from the genealogy testing sites. I told him I did not mind how long it was because I want it done right. I don’t want no shortcuts nor “Wam-Bam-Bing-Bang job”.

Leave a comment