The Detective’s DNA Test Results Came Back For Me, and…

     The Detective let me know on Tuesday July 18, 2023, I am not this child. I think I can safely say both the Detective and I are discouraged. I have been depressed since then. I was hoping for closure and he was hoping the child was alive and not dead. Please forgive me, I know this is not nice to say, so I hope everyone will forgive me especially God, but, the jerk who kidnapped her claimed to have killed her and refused to disclose her whereabouts before he died.

     I am now looking at the next child, and the Detective assigned to the case never called me back. So, I called this week and got some woman in the “Detective Department” who was amused and mocking me. She put me on hold because she had another call, but before she put me on hold, she told me that the case was too old and they only work on cases that are no more than two years old! May God have mercy on any children in that jurisdiction who went missing in 2021 and before if they are only doing 2023 and 2022 cases! I got the hint when she didn’t come back and I hung up.

The family has a website on the missing child, along with a contact page. So I contacted the family and asked them to please have the Detective for the case contact me, and the trouble I was having getting them to return my calls. The family emailed me back suggesting Ancestry DNA or another site. They didn’t say it, but I read into that the jurisdiction the child disappeared in was not going to investigate her disappearance, and Ancestry or another site was my only option for human help.

     I found out this afternoon, Ancestry DNA offers a package for $99 that is only the kit and no membership. So, as soon as I get more money the beginning of August 2023, I’ll order a kit from Ancestry DNA. I also was wondering if I should just do both Ancestry DNA and 23 & Me at the same time, so, I looked on their website also. If I read it right, their kit without the membership is over $100. So, I think I’ll do just Ancestry DNA in August 2023. Ancestry DNA says it takes 6 to 8 weeks unless they get hit with a lot of kits. Personally, I don’t mind the wait because I don’t want short cuts taken. This is what happened with Family Tree DNA. Even the Detective was surprised they didn’t have what was needed to make a match which is why he had to get two samples from me. The Detective got the samples in February 2023 and the results just came back Monday July 17, 2023: five months! So, this is important and takes time. I do not want short cuts!

     So far, the “window banger” hasn’t been back. So, I am hoping the police finally got the hint and did something about this disturbed individual.

Three last things: 

  • Hug your children because you never know when they will disappear or end up dead.
  • Tell your children you love them because something bad may happen to them and they will never have the opportunity to hear it from you ever again.
  • Don’t take your child/children for granted because there are plenty of children that have proven that they are here one minute and gone the next, never to return alive.

Leave a comment